All about flooble | fun stuff | Get a free chatterbox | Free JavaScript | Avatars    
perplexus dot info

Home > Games
Insane Chess King (Posted on 2004-11-16) Difficulty: 3 of 5
There are two black rooks on the chessboard and a white chess king that tries to violate the chess rules, that is tries to move into a position which it would be in check. Can the king force itself into check or can the two rooks avoid check indefinitely?

What if there are three rooks?

See The Solution Submitted by Brian Smith    
Rating: 2.5000 (6 votes)

Comments: ( Back to comment list | You must be logged in to post comments.)
Some Thoughts re: Solution | Comment 7 of 11 |
(In reply to Solution by Hugo)

That's a nice proof for the three rooks case, but doesn't work for two rooks -- it just shows that this specific strategy (going from b2 to g7) wouldn't work for White.
  Posted by Federico Kereki on 2004-11-19 17:02:15

Please log in:
Login:
Password:
Remember me:
Sign up! | Forgot password


Search:
Search body:
Forums (0)
Newest Problems
Random Problem
FAQ | About This Site
Site Statistics
New Comments (4)
Unsolved Problems
Top Rated Problems
This month's top
Most Commented On

Chatterbox:
Copyright © 2002 - 2017 by Animus Pactum Consulting. All rights reserved. Privacy Information