All about flooble | fun stuff | Get a free chatterbox | Free JavaScript | Avatars    
perplexus dot info

Home > General
It's in the Cards (Posted on 2006-04-06) Difficulty: 2 of 5
Some playing cards are being divided into two piles according to a certain rule.

Pile A has

A A♣ 7 9♠ 3♣ 
while Pile B has
A 8 4♠ K♣ 10 

In which pile should the Q be placed according to that rule?

See The Solution Submitted by Vernon Lewis    
Rating: 3.5000 (2 votes)

Comments: ( Back to comment list | You must be logged in to post comments.)
What kind of game? | Comment 3 of 6 |

It goes in Pile A

In cribbage pile A would be a hand worth 4 points (and you could give the 7 and 9 to the crib)

Pile B is already worth 4 points (even if you added the Q to the pile you would still have 4 after giving your two to the crib)


  Posted by Jer on 2006-04-06 11:38:53
Please log in:
Login:
Password:
Remember me:
Sign up! | Forgot password


Search:
Search body:
Forums (0)
Newest Problems
Random Problem
FAQ | About This Site
Site Statistics
New Comments (7)
Unsolved Problems
Top Rated Problems
This month's top
Most Commented On

Chatterbox:
Copyright © 2002 - 2017 by Animus Pactum Consulting. All rights reserved. Privacy Information