All about flooble | fun stuff | Get a free chatterbox | Free JavaScript | Avatars    
perplexus dot info

Home > General
Six countries (Posted on 2015-09-04) Difficulty: 2 of 5
Six countries have names that begin with the letter <CONSONANT>, and each has a different vowel as the second letter.

Name the countries and their capitals.

Hint: the letter y is considered a vowel.

No Solution Yet Submitted by Ady TZIDON    
Rating: 3.0000 (1 votes)

Comments: ( Back to comment list | You must be logged in to post comments.)
Solution re(3): If only! (more of a spoiler) | Comment 4 of 8 |
(In reply to re(2): If only! (more of a spoiler) by Ady TZIDON)

According to

Kazakhstan: Astana
Kenya: Nairobi
Kiribati: South Tarawa
Kosovo: Pristina
Kuwait: Kuwait City
Kyrgyzstan: Bishkek

except Kosovo is not universally recognized as an independent state.

Korea on the other hand is divided into two states, one with a capital at Pyongyang and the other with a capital at Seoul.

Edited on September 4, 2015, 3:33 pm
  Posted by Charlie on 2015-09-04 15:32:13

Please log in:
Remember me:
Sign up! | Forgot password

Search body:
Forums (0)
Newest Problems
Random Problem
FAQ | About This Site
Site Statistics
New Comments (5)
Unsolved Problems
Top Rated Problems
This month's top
Most Commented On

Copyright © 2002 - 2020 by Animus Pactum Consulting. All rights reserved. Privacy Information