All about flooble | fun stuff | Get a free chatterbox | Free JavaScript | Avatars    
perplexus dot info

Home > General
Wasteland (Posted on 2012-07-11) Difficulty: 3 of 5

No Solution Yet Submitted by brianjn    
No Rating

Comments: ( Back to comment list | You must be logged in to post comments.)
Question Request for clarifications | Comment 1 of 7

Unless permitted, you might should clarify that 180 degree turns are not allowed.  I.e., is a trek W1, E3 permitted? It should also be noted that only orthogonal moves be allowed, though most would assume this is the case.

In counting regions, are regions revisited counted again?

Is an "alternate" move defined as a subsequent move to another move with one intervening move? I.e., in the trek W1, N2, E3, N3 -- E3 is the alternate move to W1 and N3 is the alternate move to N2 (in the latter case it is noted that there are two moves in the same direction which, by understanding of this definition and of point 3, the next "alternate" move subsequent to N2 cannot be Nx).  


  Posted by Dej Mar on 2012-07-12 01:28:16
Please log in:
Login:
Password:
Remember me:
Sign up! | Forgot password


Search:
Search body:
Forums (0)
Newest Problems
Random Problem
FAQ | About This Site
Site Statistics
New Comments (3)
Unsolved Problems
Top Rated Problems
This month's top
Most Commented On

Chatterbox:
Copyright © 2002 - 2017 by Animus Pactum Consulting. All rights reserved. Privacy Information